Married to the Mob (1988)


Angela de Marco is fed up with her gangster husband's line of work and wants no part of the crime world. When her husband is killed for having an affair with the mistress of mob boss Tony "The Tiger" Russo, Angela and her son depart for New York City to make a fresh start. Unfortunately, Tony has set his sights upon Angela -- and so has an undercover FBI agent looking to use her to bust Tony.

Married to the Mob 123movies
Movie Score: 5.8/10 from 106 votes
Release Date: 1988-08-19
Status: Released
Run time: 104 min / 1:44
Production Studio : Orion Pictures, Orion Pictures Corporation, Mysterious Arts
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

Married to the Mob Casts

Michelle Pfeiffer
as Angela de Marco
Matthew Modine
as Mike Downey
Oliver Platt
as Ed Benitez
Alec Baldwin
as Frank de Marco
Dean Stockwell
as Tony Russo
Mercedes Ruehl
as Connie Russo
Joan Cusack
as Rose
Colin Quinn
as Homicide Detective
Ellen Foley
as Theresa
O-Lan Jones
as Phyllis
Nancy Travis
as Karen Lutnick
Joe Spinell
as Leonard 'Tiptoes' Mazzilli
Charles Napier
as Angela's Hairdresser
Gary Goetzman
as The Guy at the Piano
Todd Solondz
as The Zany Reporter
Paul Lazar
as Tommy Boyle
Al Lewis
as Joe Russo
Frank Ferrara
as Vinnie 'The Slug'
Trey Wilson
as Regional Director Franklin
David Johansen
as 'The Priest'
Tracey Walter
as Mr. Chicken Lickin'
Chris Isaak
as 'The Clown'
Kenneth Utt
as Sourpuss F.B.I. Man
Roma Maffia
as Angie's First Customer!
Marlene Willoughby
as Mrs. 'Fat Man'
Ellie Cornell
as The Pushy Reporter
Obba Babatundé
as The Face of Justice
Captain Haggerty
as 'The Fat Man'
Frank Aquilino
as Conductor
Frank Gio
as Nick 'The Snake'
Gary Howard Klar
as Al 'The Worm'
Maria Karnilova
as Frank's Mom
Tony Fitzpatrick
as Sourpuss Immigration Man
Dee Dee Friedman
as Bikini-Clad FBI Agent

Married to the Mob Crew

Directing Jonathan Demme Director
Writing Barry Strugatz Writer
Writing Mark R. Burns Writer
Production Ronald M. Bozman Producer
Production Edward Saxon Producer
Production Joel Simon Executive Producer
Production Bill Todman Jr. Executive Producer
Production Kenneth Utt Producer
Sound David Byrne Original Music Composer
Editing Craig McKay Editor
Production Howard Feuer Casting
Art Kristi Zea Production Design
Art Maher Ahmad Art Direction
Art Nina Ramsey Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Alan D'Angerio Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Bernadette Mazur Makeup Artist
Crew Arthur Bloom Sound Recordist
Sound Laura Civiello Sound Editor
Sound Marko A. Costanzo Foley
Sound John Fundus Boom Operator
Crew Doug Coleman Stunts
Crew Len DeVirgilio Stunts
Crew Frank Ferrara Stunt Coordinator
Crew Don Picard Stunts
Crew John Robotham Stunt Coordinator
Crew Michael Russo Stunts
Lighting Thomas Ford Electrician
Camera Kenneth Fundus Grip
Lighting Charles Meere Gaffer
Sound Suzana Peric Music Editor
Sound Andy Waterman Scoring Mixer
Sound Mark Wolfson Scoring Mixer
Crew John Leonidas Transportation Captain
Crew Joyce M. Lark Transportation Captain
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Atwood Costume Design
Sound Michael Barry ADR & Dubbing
Sound Chris Newman Sound mixer
Camera Tak Fujimoto Director of Photography